2024 SCHEDULE - MORNING SESSIONS

7:30 PICASSO BALLROOM LOBBY, LOWER LEVEL: Breakfast and Registration

PLENARY SESSION - PICASSO BALLROOM, LOWER LEVEL

8:30 Welcoming Remarks

Brad Burke, Associate Vice President for Industry and New Ventures, Rice Innovation;

Executive Director, Rice Alliance

Paul Cherukuri, PhD, Chief Innovation Officer and Vice President of Innovation, Rice University

Tendo Technologies

Andium

8:40 Opening Keynote:

David Baldwin, Partner, SCF Partners, and Co-founder, OpenMinds & TEX-E

9:10 Company Presentations: Hardware & Software Solutions for Energy & Industry

Anabaena TrelliSense
SkyH2O Blue Sky Measurements

Osmoses Impossible Sensing Energy

Acceleware Teren

10:00 PICASSO BALLROOM LOBBY, LOWER LEVEL: Networking Break

PICASSO BALLROOM LOBBY, LOWER LEVEL

10:30 Company Presentations: Renewables, Nuclear & Other Sustainable Technologies

Biodel Ag Novastus ThermoLift
HELIOVIS Ag BioVeritas NuCube Energy

11:00 Company Presentations: Batteries & Power Storage

MicroEra Power Proof Energy Renewell Energy

Revterra FlowCellutions Graphenix Development

11:30 Panel: Corporate Venture Capital

MODERATOR: Mitra Miller, Vice President, Houston Angel Network

Kemal Anbarci, PhD, General Manager, Venture Capital, Chevron Technology Ventures

Nazeer Bhore, PhD, Global Manager, Technology Scouting, Innovation, and Ventures, ExxonMobil Research and Engineering

Chad Bown, Managing Director, bp Ventures

Brian Panoff, Partner, Head of Houston/Boston Teams, Shell Ventures

Jim Sledzik, Managing Director, North America, Aramco Ventures

BREAKOUT SESSIONS - MONET BALLROOM, LOBBY LEVEL

Emcee: Babur Ozden, CEO & Founder, Aquanta Vision

10:30 Panel: Achieving Net Zero: The Roles of Energy, Technology, and Investors

MODERATOR: Annette Finsterbusch, Head of Small Business, US National Science Foundation

Scott Craig, JD, Partner, Latham & Watkins

Hossam Elbadawy, Managing Director and Technology Partner, SCF Ventures

Diana Grauer, PhD, Director of Research and Development, NOV

Kathryn Meng, PhD, Investment Director, RA Capital

Dale Winger, Managing Director, Halliburton Labs

11:15 Panel: Breaking New Ground: FOAK Projects in the Energy Transition

MODERATOR: Tim Franklin-Hensler, Director, Prime Natural Resources

Mac Hatch, VP Strategy, MetOx

Laureen Meroueh, PhD, CEO & Founder, Hertha Metals

Charles Nelson, Managing Partner, Virideas Management

Ian Rodwell, General Manager, New Energy Business Development, Americas, Woodside Energy

Janice Tran, CEO, Kanin Energy

2024 SCHEDULE - AFTERNOON SESSIONS

12:00 PICASSO BALLROOM LOBBY + VAN GOGH BALLROOM, LOWER LEVEL: Lunch and Networking

PLENARY SESSION - PICASSO BALLROOM, LOWER LEVEL

1:00 Afternoon Welcome and Introductions

Brad Burke, Associate Vice President for Industry and New Ventures, Rice Innovation;

Executive Director, Rice Alliance

1:10 Rice Alliance Clean Energy Accelerator Class 4 Demo Day Pitches

Welcoming Remarks:

Kerri Smith, Executive Director, Rice Alliance Clean Energy Accelerator **Shannon Cunningham**, Director - Energy & Power, Wells Fargo Bank

Startup Introductions by Executives in Residence: Tim Franklin-Hensler, John Jeffers, Ritu Sachdeva, Nick Tillmann

CorrolyticsCapwell ServicesQEA Tech1s1 EnergyVulcanX EnergyGeolabeCarboMatMiticoSensytecKaizen Clean EnergyVroom SolarOceanBit

2:15 Company Presentations: Hydrogen

Noble Gas Systems ZEG Power Hazer Group

2:30 Company Presentations: Materials & Chemicals

AmpsUP Free Form Fibers NanoSonic Emvolon NxLite Rheom Materials

Pyran

3:00 PICASSO BALLROOM LOBBY, LOWER LEVEL: Networking Break

3:30 Company Presentations: Carbon Capture & Storage

Porous Liquid Technologies Fairbrics Mote

Loop CO2 KC8 Capture Technologies CERT Systems

BREAKOUT SESSIONS - MONET BALLROOM, LOBBY LEVEL

Emcee: John (JR) Reale, Jr., Managing Director, Integr8d Capital

1:00 Panel: Harnessing Hydrogen Technologies to Accelerate the Energy Transition

MODERATOR: Deanna Zhang, CEO, V1 Climate Solutions.

Trevor Best, CEO, Syzygy Plasmonics

Angela Bruneau, PhD, Hydrogen Portfolio Lead, Chevron New Energies

Calum Ferguson, VC Investor, AP Ventures

Stefano Galiasso, Vice President, Energy Capital Ventures

Seema Santhakumar, Hydrogen Market Development Leader - Americas, Baker Hughes

1:40 Panel: Investing in CCUS: Transforming Energy and Achieving Net Zero

MODERATOR: Jeanne-Mey Sun, PhD, Principal, JTNL Advisory

Joey Bernica, Director, Climate Investment

Arindam Bhattacharya, Managing Director, SLB Ventures

Lee Evans, Director, Energy Transition, TC Energy

Yu Huang, Global Head of Venture Investment & Partnership, Technip Energies

Erica Nemser, PhD, CEO, Ardent

2:20 Panel: AI-Powered Innovations: Al's Role in a Sustainable Energy Future

MODERATOR: Rakesh Agrawal, CEO, Piping Technology & Products; Founder/CEO, SnapStream Media

Patrick Bangert, PhD, VP and Chief of AI, Oxy

Sean Ebert, Senior Partner, Altira

Akrit Kaur, Managing Director, Accenture

Naveen Pandrangi, VP and Chief Information Officer, Phillips 66

Hema Prapoo, Worldwide Oil & Gas Leader, Microsoft

2024 SCHEDULE LATE AFTERNOON SESSIONS

PLENARY SESSION - PICASSO BALLROOM, LOWER LEVEL

4:00 Institutional Venture Capital Panel

MODERATOR: Amy Henry, JD, CEO & Co-Founder, Eunike Ventures; CEO & Co-Founder, Lambda Catalyzer

George Coyle, Managing Partner, Energy Innovation Capital

Adam Lasics, Partner, Piva Capital

Eric Rubenstein, Founding Managing Partner, New Climate Ventures

Johanna Schmidtke, PhD, Managing Partner, Rev Innovations

Paul Sheng, PhD, Co-Founder & Managing Partner, Fathom Fund

4:30 Closing Fireside Chat

Rachel Slaybaugh, PhD, Partner, DCVC

MODERATOR: Barbara Burger, PhD, Corporate Graduate, Energy Director and Advisor

5:00 Announcement of the Ten "Most Promising" Companies and People's Choice Award

Presented by TC Energy

Brianne Metzger-Doran, VP, Operations Services, TC Energy

Brad Burke, Associate Vice President for Industry and New Ventures, Rice Innovation;

Executive Director, Rice Alliance

PLACE YOUR VOTE FOR PEOPLE'S CHOICE

Vote for your favorite participating venture by 4:35 PM!

